Changing a user's permissions

Changing a users permissions - 

1. Click on 'setup' followed by 'manage staff'

2. On the staff list search for the user whose permissions you would like to change (PLEASE NOTE that if you do not have this search function, then you cannot action this change. Please contact the appropriate person in your organisation to action this on your behalf)

3. Your search results will appear below in the Staff List

Click on the arrow to expand the section then select 'Edit profile'

4. In the user's profile, select 'System Settings'

5. Scroll down to the 'Permissions' section. Here you will see a list of permissions for the user, and what they do and do not have access to. To change access to any permission, select the 'Edit' button for the permission you wish to change.

6. Click on 'Override default' and set the level of access you would like the user to have. Then select save.

The Permission Types -

Recruitment

Change users permissions in regards to the recruitment module and whether they have access to it. Permissions vary from users being able to view applications, post jobs or approve and close jobs. 

Roster

Allow users to either view and confirm personal shifts, view and edit the roster, or manage the roster and its settings. 

News 

Users can either be granted the permission to view news or be able to view and edit news posts. 

Desktop Notification

Make desktop notifications either private or public. 

Training

Training is located under the Skills Module. Allow users to either participate in training courses, access it's information and reporting or manage training courses. 

Events

When it comes to workplace events, manage which users can view and RSVP to them and which can view the RSVP list and create events. 

Tasks

Allow users to either view or action tasks. 

Attach Link

Determine whether or not users can attach links to the dashboard.

Attach Photo

Determine whether or not users can attach photos to the dashboard.

Attach File

Determine whether or not users can attach files to the dashboard.

Onboarding

Choose at what stage the employee can access the onboarding module. Whether it be not at all, able to start the onboard process, approve onboarding, administer onboarding or payroll.

Profile

Choose the level of profile information users can access - public information or address' and emergency contact details. They may also have permissions to edit employment summary information or payroll details. 

Store Requests

Allow users to view and make requests. Or give them access to make store requests such as maintenance requests. Users can also have the permissions to approve or configure store requests.

Library 

In the documents library, allow for users to access shared files, add private or public files, add distribute files or manage the files of other users. 

Job Requisitions

Allow the permission to advertise or post jobs. Users could have the permission to request, approve, or administer job requisitions. 

Web Service 

Choose whether or not users can access web service.

Roster Reports

Allow particular users to access roster reports.

Roster Budgets

Allow users to either view or update roster budgets.

Performance Assessments 

Performance Assessments, like training, is a sub-division of the 'Skills' Module. Choose whether users can administer performance assessments and assign forms to employees or can create and update performance assessment forms. 

Purchasing Platform 

Access or administer purchasing platform.

Exit Forms 

Allow candidates to enter exit forms for themselves, confirm exit forms for teams, or manage exit forms and their question templates. 

SMS

Grant permissions for users to send SMS or not. 

Clock-In Launch

Allow access for users to launch the clock-in screen. 

Private Fields 

Allow access to view other users private fields. E.g. a store manager with this permission would still be able to access an employee’s mobile number even if it’s been set as a private field.

Reminders 

Either turn reminders on or off. 

Profile Notes 

Employees can add notes in other profiles. Choose whether you want users to have this permission. 

Timesheets 

Allow users to be able to access timesheets, edit and approve them, or export them to payroll.